End of Summer of Socks

Progress on my two pairs of socks for SOS.  Bad picture, but there is not much to see.

SOS two socks  Hedgerow Socks and On Your Toes Socks

This Friday will be the end of the Summer of Socks KAL. It was fun – had a good time – won some Stitch Markers – and learned alot about blogging. I just started this blog in June and it seems that is all I do anymore.

Socks1 – the Hedgerow socks- cuffs and legs are done, ready for heels

Socks2 – the On Your Toes socks (Ann Budd) my first toe up socks – ready for heels next

(Note: I frogged these socks – the toe was too pointed for me and very narrow – I will try another pattern for toe up)

I’m afraid – so I keep putting it off. I inserted a Lifeline in the toe up socks in case I mess up.

Tomorrow will be a “heel” of a day!

I’ll be glad when I’m done with these so I can work on some more projects..So long to all the SOS group, but I’m sure we will all visit each others blogs and maybe meet again next summer.

Leave a Reply

