Rockin Magic Dragon Socks

This is my first sock for the Rockin Sock Club 2008. It is designed by Adrienne Fong, called Serendipity. STR yarn from Blue Moon Fiber Arts is called Dragon Dance. Inside the label is a picture of a dragon and the word “ZU”…
Sometimes Magic happens.
Photobucket I broke a needle!

I frogged the first sock – it was pooling instead of striping. I kept going – thinking, “I like the pooling, it sorta looks like flames here and there spiraling around the sock”….but, alas…I wanted the yarn to do it’s magic stripes…so I ripped.
I’m glad I did. It’s always fun seeing the stripes appear. I really like the design of the pattern – it’s very well written.

I’m using a size 1 needle. Making a size medium instead of large. The first one I ripped was a large and fit too big and was pooling.

Leave a Reply

