Dusky Bethuen Shawl

Bethuen shawl

I love this yarn and this pattern!!
This will be my first triangle shaped shawl, and I am loving this one – all garter stitch – no purling!…just yo’s on the edges and in the center…a wonderful simple pattern that looks very nice. I would recommend it to anyone…very well written, with row number totals as you progress. I am almost half way done – had to frog back a few rows a few times but only because I wasn’t paying attention. Duh…
and the yarn – anyone who has knit with Dream In Color knows why I’m so pleased with this project so far. yummy yarn.  I got it at the Loopy Ewe.

Yarn:  Dream In Color – Dusky Aurora (2 skeins)

Pattern: Bethuen – Oceanwinds knits pattern

Size 5, 32 in circular needles

After the SnowFlake Sock fiasco, this is a welcome pleasure to knit. I will definately do another one of these…maybe in the Oceanwind yarn…love the one called Ahoy.

 

Leave a Reply

